$126,435 in Purse Money, Drivers From 10 States & Two Canadian Provinces Set for All-Tech Raceway

LAKE CITY, FL – It’s time for “sun, fun and speed” at All-Tech Raceway.

The milestone 10th anniversary Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco season kicks off in the Florida sunshine Feb. 7-11. The series takes over Wendell Durrance’s smooth-and-racy Lake City half-mile oval for the fourth annual ‘Sunshine Swing’ featuring the Modifieds and Crate 602 Sportsman.

STSS organizer Brett Deyo of BD Motorsports Media LLC has posted $126,435 in purse money for the ‘Sunshine Swing’ which features four nights of racing (Wed.-Sat.) following an open practice on Tuesday.

Drivers have registered from New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Florida and the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Quebec.

A plethora of cash bonuses, certificates and special awards will be distributed and continue to be added daily.

Starting Wednesday, every night’s events will be broadcast live on FloRacing via the following link: https://flosports.link/3WoucFj. All STSS events will again be streamed live on FloRacing in 2023 as part of the $150 annual subscription.

The STSS makes its third visit to All-Tech on the heels of a thrilling Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series main event this past Saturday night (Feb. 4) that featured five lead changes among three drivers.

Many of the top names in dirt-track Modified racing will be in STSS Modified action will take part in the ‘Sunshine Swing’ including last season’s leading winner Matt Sheppard of Savannah, N.Y., Stewart Friesen of Sprakers, N.Y., Larry Wight of Fulton, N.Y., Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y., Alex Yankowski of Covington Township, Pa., Billy Pauch Jr. of Frenchtown, N.J., Danny Bouc of Pipersville, Pa., Matt Stangle of Neshanic Station, N.J., Austin Hubbard of Federalsburg, Md., Marc Johnson of Guilderland, N.Y., Danny Creeden of Wurtsboro, N.Y., Jordan Watson of Milford, Del., Darren Smith of Binghamton, N.Y., Danny Johnson of Phelps, N.Y., David Schilling of East Greenbush, N.Y., Rusty Smith of Oxford, N.Y., Francois Bellemare of Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Corey Cormier of Otisville, N.Y., Chris Curtis of East Canaan, Conn., Matt Stangle of Neshanic Station, N.J., Steve Davis of Cream Ridge, N.J., Tanner VanDoren of Walnutport, Pa., Jimmy Zacharias of Owego, N.Y., Bobby Watkins of Harrington, Del., Corbin Millar of Perth, Ont., Jeff Taylor of Chittenango, N.Y., Anthony Tramontana of Vineland, N.J., Robert Bublak of Ballston Spa, N.Y., and many more.

Wight is the defending ‘Sunshine Swing’ STSS Modified champion.

STSS Modifieds compete for escalating purses throughout the week: $4,000-to-win for 30 laps Wednesday (Feb. 8), $5,000-to-win for 35 laps Thursday (Feb. 9), $6,000-to-win for 40 laps Friday (Feb. 10) and $8,000-to-win for 50 laps Saturday (Feb. 11).

More than 40 STSS Crate 602 Sportsman are expected to hit the All-Tech clay, led by defending ‘Sunshine Swing’ champion Dylan Madsen of Spencerport, N.Y.

The ‘Sunshine Swing’ Crate 602 Sportsman Friday (Feb. 10) program has gotten more lucrative. The Zacharias family has posted $2,500 in bonus money – $500 to each of the top-five finishers – in memory of Shirley Zacharias. The ‘Shirley Shootout’ will pay $2,500 to win, $1,500 for second, $1,200 for third, $900 for fourth and $800 for fifth!

Wednesday (Feb. 8) and Thursday (Feb. 9) events pay $1,500 to win each for 25 laps, with Friday (Feb. 10) and Saturday (Feb. 11) offering 30-lap distances for $2,500 and $2,000 to win, respectively.

A complete information center including, times, prices, rules and pay structures for the ‘Sunshine Swing’ is available at: https://shorttracksuperseries.com/event-info/

All-Tech Raceway is located off Interstate 75 at 1024 SW Howell Rd. Lake City, FL 32024. Learn more at www.alltechraceway.com, call 386.754.RACE (7223) or like All-Tech Raceway on Facebook.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit www.shorttracksuperseries.com, e-mail bdmotorsportsmedia@gmail.com, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.

The Short Track Super Series is presented by American Racer/Lias Tire, Sunoco Race Fuel, FloSports, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, Rent Equip/Party Central, BDR Speed, Bicknell Racing Products, Ollie’s, Penske Racing Shocks, Wegner Automotive, River Valley Builders, Behrent’s Performance Warehouse, DIG Race Products, Velocita-USA, Franklin Products, Design for Vision & Sunglass Central, Belmont’s Garage, Quality Drywall, Precision Hydraulic & Oil, Prime MAC Tools, F.X. Caprara Car Companies, Algonkin Motel, Beyea Custom Headers, Dirt Track Digest, EIBACH, Electric Neon Custom Signs, Fastline Performance, Flach Performance Products, Henry’s Exhaust, Hig Fab, Schultz Racing Fuel Cells, Spyder Filters, Superior Remodeling, Teo-Pro Car, VAHLCO & Wilwood.